35+ Celebs You Might Catch in Vancouver This Month

Culture
celebs in vancouver

Continue your star tracking in Vancouver with this comprehensive list of celebs in town this month.

The stars were in full swing around Vancouver this past summer filming a variety of shows and movies. You may have spotted some of these stars around town: Amanda Seyfried, Frida Pinto, Rachel Bilson, James Marsden, Jim Carrey, Milo Ventimiglia, Orlando Bloom, Nicolas Cage, Keanu Reeves, Dove Cameron and Alyson Hannigan.

There are at least 6 movies filming in Vancouver this November as well as over 30 shows for television and streaming services.

Read more:

This fall there’s a new mix of talent gracing the BC film industry including Jason Momoa, Sophia Bush, Aubrey Plaza and Adam Scott:

Aubrey Plaza

View this post on Instagram

😎 @marieclairemag

A post shared by aubrey plaza (@plazadeaubrey) on

Jesse Plemons

Keri Russell

Guillermo del Toro

Shape of Water Director Guillermo del Toro was exploring and location-scouting in Vancouver back in June.

Brian Tyree Henry

Carlos PenaVega

Adelaide Kane

View this post on Instagram

Set 🌙 @hallmarkchannel

A post shared by Adelaide Kane (@adelaidekane) on

Jon M. Chu

View this post on Instagram

LA, you've been a dream.💙 I'm coming for you @jonmchu 😊

A post shared by Brooklynn Prince (@thebrooklynnkimberly) on

Jordan Peele

View this post on Instagram

@markseliger

A post shared by Jordan Peele (@jordanpeele) on

Adam Scott

Ruby Rose

Melissa Benoist

Keirnan Shipka

View this post on Instagram

blueberry eyes…12 days until #caos

A post shared by Kiernan Shipka (@kiernanshipka) on

Sophia Bush

Jennifer Connelly

Grace Park

Sarah Jeffery

RELATED: Meet The Cast of The Vancouver-Filmed Charmed Reboot

View this post on Instagram

sleepy alien gorl 👽

A post shared by Sarah Jeffery (@sarahmjeffery) on

Jason Momoa

KJ Apa

Cole Sprouse

Camila Mendes

View this post on Instagram

goes hiking once

A post shared by camila mendes (@camimendes) on

Lili Reinhart

View this post on Instagram

October moodiness for @teenvogue

A post shared by Lili Reinhart (@lilireinhart) on

Katee Sackhoff

Justin Chatwin

Molly Parker

View this post on Instagram

Maureen Robinson ✌🏽

A post shared by Molly Parker (@mollyparkerfp) on

Daveed Diggs

View this post on Instagram

We have fun here. @rosalinamakeup @snowpiercertnt

A post shared by Daveed Diggs (@daveeddiggs) on

Katheryn Winnick

View this post on Instagram

Nap time..😘

A post shared by Katheryn Winnick (@katherynwinnick) on

RELATED:

Stephen Amell

View this post on Instagram

Suit still fits.

A post shared by Stephen Amell (@stephenamell) on

Grant Gustin

Madelaine Petsch

View this post on Instagram

can’t escape that couch life

A post shared by Madelaine Petsch (@madelame) on

Tiera Skovbye

View this post on Instagram

MorningzZzZ

A post shared by Tiera Skovbye (@tskovbye1) on

Music

Vancouver is continuing the momentum of a musical year that has brought everyone from Harry Styles to Alice Cooper to town. Other favourites that have played in town this year so far include Shania Twain, Pink, Jack White, Boyz II Men and Bryan Adams.

November keeps the beat alive by bringing sexy back and featuring that guy from The Six:

Drake

Champagne Papi, Jimmy Brooks, Aubrey, OVO, Drizzy, Drake plays back to back concerts at Rogers Arena on November 3 and 4.

Read more:

View this post on Instagram

Robes and Strobes

A post shared by champagnepapi (@champagnepapi) on

Migos

Migos joins Drake on the Aubrey & The Three Migos Tour

Fleetwood Mac

The legendary Fleetwood Mac plays Rogers Arena on November 14

Justin Timberlake

Pop star Justin Timberlake is scheduled to rock Rogers Arena with his The Man Of The Woods Tour on November 8 and 9. His Edmonton shows for November 4 and 5 have been postponed due to bruised vocal cords.

98 Degrees

It’s a special holiday season as 98 Degrees are on a Christmas tour playing Vogue Theatre on November 6.

Lily Allen

British singer Lily Allen plays Vogue Theatre on November 9.

View this post on Instagram

SHOW 16: #NOSHAMEUSA 🚫🙈

A post shared by LILY ALLEN (@lilyallen) on

Troye Sivan

Australian-South African singer Troye Sivan plays Queen Elizabeth Theatre on November 8.

Classified

Canadian rapper Classified brings his truth to BC with three stops: Vancouver – November 1, Victoria – November 2 and Whistler – November 4.

Next Month

Jessica Biel

Filming for Season 1 of this new Facebook show is scheduled in Vancouver for December 3, 2018 to March 8, 2019. Big name Jessica Biel has been attached to the podcast adaptation.

Check out which celebs love checking out the Vancouver Aquarium.

Log in or create an account to save content