Super Blood Wolf Moon Total Lunar Eclipse To Shine Over Vancouver

News
MacMillan Space Centre

Vancouver and the entire country is in for a special treat next month.

Nearly a year after 2018’s “Super Blue Moon Total Lunar Eclipse“, we’re going to see another, although this one won’t be “blue” according to the The Weather Network.

RELATED: 

On the night of January 20th – 21st, the Full Wolf Moon will pass through the northern half of Earth’s shadow, producing a Total Lunar Eclipse.

Photo: The Weather Network

The graphic above highlights the path of the Moon through Earth’s penumbral and umbral shadows, and it details the timing of the eclipse, for various time-zones across Canada.

For an added bonus, since the Moon will be near perigee – its closest distance to Earth – it will be a Super Blood Wolf Moon Total Lunar Eclipse.

The total lunar eclipse will begin at the following times, in each time zone across Canada:

8:41 p.m. PST
9:41 p.m. MST
11:41 p.m. EST

Fingers crossed for clear skies!

Log in or create an account to save content